chris brindley

il_fullxfull17495903.jpg

fawn robotic

continuing with the installments on artists in our upcoming show, today i thought i’d share a little bit about chris brindely.

from his bio:

“I’m 24 years old and I’ve been drawing since I can remember. For as long as I can remember it has made me content. I’m a firm believer that once you’ve found something you love you hold onto it. You nourish your relationship with it and allow it to grow with you, as you grow.

In 2005 I graduated from the Maryland institute college of art, with a BFA in illustration.

I have an enormous amount of things in my head and feel its necessary to share them with others. I don’t like using reference, and I prefer to use my memory of things to guide what I make. I’m interested in the division between the idea of something and the actual thing. I’ve got kind of a weird process I use to generate new things from combining the ideas of other things. I spend way too much time in my head.”

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

